Heartland Local Area Group

Heartland Group of churches

The Heartland Group of churches consists of the United Reformed Churches in Bricket Wood; Chiswell Green; Edward Street, Dunstable; St Katherine’s LEP(Local Area Partnerships), Dunstable; Harpenden; Bury Park, Luton; St Ninian’s, Luton; Wigmore Church LEP, Luton;  Panshanger LEP; Homewood Road, St Albans; Trinity, St Albans; Welwyn Garden City; Wheathampstead United Church.

Within this group we are divided into three pastorates: St Albans (including Bricket Wood), Hatfield, Welwyn, Harpenden and Panshanger, and Luton and Dunstable.

Between us we have 3 full-time Ministers 

We are committed to worshipping and working together, supporting each other and sharing resources, in order to deepen the Christian commitment and discipleship of our congregations and to reach out in mission and evangelism to our surrounding communities.


Printer Printable Version
Bookmark and Share